The IT National Tour will be continuing for a second year in 2013, with ongoing support from CoolShirt Systems.

Last season's 15 races, including13 "elective" events, the ARRC Presented by Grassroots Motorsport, and the I.T. SPEC*tacular included 582 points-earning entries (not counting any listed in official results as "did not start"). 368 individual drivers were counted in the final results across the eligible IT classes. We have every expectation that the ITNT will be bigger and better this year.

The top three in season points in each class received trophies. Stephen Patterson (Nissan Sentra SE-R) took 1st in ITA, ahead of a multi-way tie for second. Ed York (Mazda Miata) earned the place on the tie-breaker (two wins plus a second) over Brian Price (in another Miata) who scored two wins.

Tom Martin (VW Golf III) dominated ITB, over Nick Engles (Toyota MR2) on the tie breaker over Kirk Knestis (also in a Golf). In a first-year scoring anomaly, however, Knestis earned points for the DNF resulting from his car-destroying crash at Watkins Glen and the third-place trophy was awarded to Kevin Fryer (BMW 2002). As an indicator of Martin's control over ITB this year, he finished the season only 7 points from a theoretical perfect season of three, 22-point races.

William Perry (Honda CRX) took first in ITC, followed by Terry Topping in 2nd - both of whom received their trophies at the ARRC awards ceremony. Jim Royal and his Renault were third, on the strength of their win at theI.T. SPEC*tacular.
In ITR, it was Mark Domo (Mazda RX8) taking the top spot. Domo confessed to being motivated by ITNT points to go to the ARRC, where he clinched the title. Ian Prout and Dave Maynard (both in BMWs) were 2nd and 3rd, respectively.

ITS had great competition throughout the places, with youngster Timothy Jernurm (Mazda RX7) closing the 2012 season with an ARRC win and the title. Tim Selby and Dillon Machavern were in the next two spots in their Miatas.

The ARRC and "IT Fest" will obviously be included in the 2013 calendar. Other events are being added as they are confirmed with the regions running them but will regardless be picked from among those in the eastern half of the US with the best history of competitive IT fields.

It is *not* necessary to register for the series to score points. More information can be found at