Thread: Finding a Thread

Question Finding a Thread

I was trying to find my ITS Mustang build thread this morning that is located in the Ford subforum so that I could post an update. I couldn't find it. Selected "Show all Threads" and I could see threads from July of this year all the way back to 2003, but my thread wasn't listed there despite the fact I knew I posted on it back in June.

Eventually I found it by looking at my user profile and searching for threads I started. This is the thread:

https://improvedtouring.com...997#post326997

Some one do me a favor and look in the Ford subforum when you are logged in. Do you see the thread there? I'm no VB newbie, what am I doing wrong?

Thanks,
    Ron

Yep, it's there. It probably shows now because you've updated it. On the Ford sub-forum page at the bottom there are 'Display Options' and the default is to show threads only from the last 45 days. Your last post previous to today was on 6-20-11, so that's why it didn't show in the thread list. Change your 'Display Options' to a longer duration and you should be good to go. Either that or update the thread (with pics) more often!!!
    Dan
    2010, 2011, 2012 & 2013 Great Lakes Division ITB Champion

Quote Originally Posted by dhardison View Post
    Yep, it's there. It probably shows now because you've updated it. On the Ford sub-forum page at the bottom there are 'Display Options' and the default is to show threads only from the last 45 days. Your last post previous to today was on 6-20-11, so that's why it didn't show in the thread list. Change your 'Display Options' to a longer duration and you should be good to go. Either that or update the thread (with pics) more often!!!
    I selected "Show All Threads from the Beginning" and could see everything in the subforum except my own thread. It is odd. Next time I'll take a screenshot so you guys don't think I'm crazy.

We will still think you're crazy Ron.