Thread: Helmet expirations a thing of the past?

Default Helmet expirations a thing of the past?

not sure how many of you visit rrax.com but this thread is interesting;

http://www.roadraceautox.com/showthread.php?t=34776

1985 CRX Si competed in Solo II: AS, CS, DS, GS
    1986 CRX Si competed in: SCCA Solo II CSP, SCCA ITA, SCCA ITB, NASA H5
    1988 CRX Si competed in ITA & STL

Cute.
    I guarantee that it would get past someone (at least once).
    cheers
    dave parker
    "Ignore All Confrontations With Common Sense."

I worked in Tech this past Friday night at the Washington DC Region National at Summit Point and NO ONE tried this trick.

cheers
    dave parker

Now that's FUNNY!
    Art Jaso
    Former 1989 Toyota MR2 #55 ITB
    DC Region SCCA
    DC Region Board of Directors
    Coordinator of Racers Helping Racers Fund
    http://www.racershelpingracers.com/
    PDX/TT Committee Member
    PDX Co-Chief of Grid
    PDX Chief Technical Inspector
    SCCA Pit Marshall
    SCCA Pace Car
    SCCA F & C
    Producer of "Racing Summit Point" Video
    http://vimeo.com/67177646

with the rise of annual tech on your gear, you only need to "fool" someone once! not that I would ever consider doing that.
    hoop
    Greensboro, NC
    STL Newbie

Hoop