Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: ITB noob...

Default ITB noob...

Greetings...

I've been trolling this site for a few months and finally pulled the trigger and bought an '84 Scirocco ITB car from Tim Meyer.

I'll be competing in the CenDiv after successfully (hopefully) completing the Driver's School in April at BHF.

So if your wondering around the paddock and notice a clapped-out, bargain-basement tow rig, trailer, car and the driver is punching himself in the tool-bag for getting into racing... ...stop by and I'll offer you a cold one or eleventeen (after the day's festivities of course).

Brooke Fairbanks
    Spooner, WI
    Break Like the Wind Racing
    #11 ITB Scirocco

Welcome!

Good to meet Ya! we need more sciroccos in ITB! Rabbits and golfs get boring.......(I race a rabbit)
    Go beat a Honda!
    Lael
    "Nebraska organizing committees
    to race in Iowa & Ne board thing "
    Still working on a name...
    X-MVRG Member...
    ITB Rabbit/ITA Miata

Welcome to the habbit!

Hey, I used a 4 cyl Jeep Wrangler for my "tow vehicle" initially which on the way to my school lost 5th gear among a few tires. You're living it large! Just enjoy the experiences, and have fun with it.
    Dave Gran
    Real Roads, Real Car Guys – Real World Road Tests
    Go Ahead - Take the Wheel's Free Guide to Racing

Welcome!

try to keep the weekend of the IT SPECtacular open next summer.

https://improvedtouring.com...ad.php?t=26592

even if you are in the midst of getting the license, you might want to come as "crew" and check it out. mid-ohio is a great track.

Tom, who's ITA crx was moved to ITB.
    1985 CRX Si competed in Solo II: AS, CS, DS, GS
    1986 CRX Si competed in: SCCA Solo II CSP, SCCA ITA, SCCA ITB, NASA H5
    1988 CRX Si competed in ITA & STL