Thread: New guy - Orlando Auto Examiner with 1981 Datsun 200SX ITB race car

Default New guy - Orlando Auto Examiner with 1981 Datsun 200SX ITB race car

Hello everybody.

My name is Michael Block, and I am the Orlando Auto Examiner.

You may remember this Datsun 200SX ITB car on Craigslist. I just bought it last weekend... I have articles here and here.

I've done a few autocrosses and rallycrosses before, but I'm completely new to IT racing.

So I figured I'd join the community and hopefully gain some insight into getting this car up and running and ready for racing.

And if you look at the pictures I have in the article, I need all the help I can get

I'm a n00b here, but not to car forums, so I know to do some searching before asking stupid questions.

So, a preemptive thanks for any help you all can offer... and I can't wait to participate in the discussions and start racing!

P.S. I'll post up links as soon as I have enough posts.

Edit: So maybe I am a forum n00b. Meant to post this in General Discussions. Can a mod move this please? My apologies.
    Last edited by DerFahrer; 11-04-2009 at 12:57 AM.
    Der Wahnsinn ist nur eine schmale Brücke/die Ufer sind Vernunft und Trieb

E-mail me if you have any questions we are also local here in orlando and run mostly IT.
    Track Speed Motorsports
    http://www.trackspeedmotorsports.com/

Steven Ulbrik (engineer/crew/driver)
    [email protected]

Welcome!!

Good to see you took the smart step of buying rather than building your first race car.

Now you need to find some school sessions in your area, get your novice log book and gear and get going!

There is the double school in savanna in February that two of our guys are going to. Possilby look to have all your stuff ready for that.
    Track Speed Motorsports
    http://www.trackspeedmotorsports.com/

Steven Ulbrik (engineer/crew/driver)
    [email protected]

Thanks all for the welcome and advice.

I'll shoot you an email quadzjr.