Thread: New "development" racing series revealed!

Default New "development" racing series revealed!

I've been enjoying reading all of the race reports so far this season, and I'm anxious to join the action, but was called earlier than expected this spring to work on a new race series and assist with some young driver development.

Here's a sneak peak for the Northeast Division IT crowd of a new "development" series to help feed the SCCA racing ranks for years to come - Spec Cozy Coupe - and our newest driver in the series, Sitota Levine. I hope that we will be able to make an appearance soon at a racetrack near you (as soon as I find time to wrench on my own car).

-noam
    Attached Images Attached Images
    -noam

On racing hiatus for a while
    NER SCCA

Noam,

I am a store manager for Toys R US up in concord NH. Almost everyear we have Power Wheel races in the parking lot... Maybe I should let my RVP know and see if we can become a corporate sponsor of your series

On a serious note... as kids get older kids want whats impossible to get and every year we have an impossible to get toy... if you ever need that impossible toy PM me and I'll see what I can do!

Love the cozy coupe idea! I may steal the idea from you!
    Stephen

CPM Motorsports is looking to sponsor a new driver in a development series to replace it's "old tread" - this has huge promise

Tim Klvana
    203-240-1901

1997 EMRA Vanderbilt Cup TT ST-3 Champion

2002 ITC NERRC Champion
    2003 ITC NARRC Champion
    2005 ITC NARRC Champion
    2008 ITA NJRRS Champion
    2009 Pro ITA Champion
    2011 ITA NJRRS Champion
    2011 ITA NARRC Champion

CPM Motorsports Cars - '87 Civic Si - ITA #11, '86 CRX- ITC #11, '95 Integra - ITA #11
    [email protected]

Carol Miller, "Take A Breath"
    http://www.reverbnation.com/carolmiller