Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Moving ITB Rabbits to ITC?

Another Rabbit driver asked this question to me the other weekend at the races. We were gridded at the back of the pack again amoung the C cars. All my races have been amoung the C cars but, I'm a rookie so that doesn't mean a whole lot. But I'm having the time of my like racing, anybody.

What got me thinking about this move making sence is the restructering of G Prod. With the G Rabbits getting moved to H and the ITC cars natural progression is into H. It kind of makes sence for the ITB Rabbit to be classed in ITC. Also, there don't seem to be a whole lot of C cars here in the SE so this would help the C run group too.

I was wonding if this makes any sense to any other Rabbit drivers or other C drivers. Or am I just way off base?

Jim W
    Greensboro, NC
    ITB Wraycer Wrabbit
    Jim Wray
    #4 ITB Wraycer Wrabbit
    Greensboro, NC

Yes! And leave us at 2,080# of course.

Although with 1.8 liters of raw power, I don't think we'd be too welcome.
    Dave Webb
    Bare Bones Racing
    '84 VW GTI
    #17 ITB

We're tweener's when the ITC front runner's show up, but a well prepped and well driven ITB Rabbit can still be a fast car. As you well know Jim, my red car ain't no slouch. That said, at St.Louis earlier this year, I came in second of 5 or 6 in ITB and got LAPPED by the ITB Rabbit that won. The differences between mine and his, in order of importance:

1. He was a better driver.
    2. I was on year old 205 Victoracer's, he was on new 225 Hoosiers.
    3. He had a locked diff with a final drive that was better for getting off the corners than my stock gear.
    4. He rebuilt his cage so he could get down to the new 2080 min weight, I was 70#'s over.
    5. It was his home track, he knew it well. It was my first time there.

The fact that he lapped me (who finished 2nd) in a sprint race says that the car is competitive as classed in ITB.