PDA

View Full Version : intro, wtb 12a

shlowone
02-26-2010, 11:50 PM
Hi, I'm new to NE planning to race IT7 this year. Have the car, need a 12a. If anyone knows one for sale, sitting, good junkyards to check, etc. I'd appreciate the leads. Or contacts for guys that rebuild rotarys. I'm new to the area and still trying to find my way around.

Thx, AJ

dpc
02-27-2010, 08:54 AM
Ray and Grant, help this man out....dave

Hotshoe
02-27-2010, 09:59 PM
Hi, I'm new to NE planning to race IT7 this year. Have the car, need a 12a. If anyone knows one for sale, sitting, good junkyards to check, etc. I'd appreciate the leads. Or contacts for guys that rebuild rotarys. I'm new to the area and still trying to find my way around.

Thx, AJ

I have just about any part you may need.

SEDIV SARRC IT7 Champion
Rickey Thompson
(919)-921-6050

shlowone
02-28-2010, 10:53 AM
Great thanks. I'm in MA, maybe just need two sides and a center housing. I'm going to try and take a recently built street port motor and re-assemble as a stock port. I could really use help from a local motor builder too. I can do it, but time is a problem with my new job.

Regards,
AJ Goldsmith

moto62
02-28-2010, 02:37 PM
Ray and Grant, help this man out....dave

Hey man! I'm retired.:D I did speak to schlowone (Wats up Aj! Welcome) this past week and I did promise him some names. Rickey Thompson is a great place to start and for the Northeasteners, Dano S, Dick P, Dave F, Lou I, Jake G, Grant M, Mikey B and there are a few others. Post up if you can help out the newb.

JLawton
02-28-2010, 02:41 PM
Yeah, the IT7 guys in NE are all good guys, you'll have fun!

shlowone
02-28-2010, 10:37 PM