PDA

View Full Version : New "development" racing series revealed!

nlevine
06-18-2009, 11:54 PM
I've been enjoying reading all of the race reports so far this season, and I'm anxious to join the action, but was called earlier than expected this spring to work on a new race series and assist with some young driver development.

Here's a sneak peak for the Northeast Division IT crowd of a new "development" series to help feed the SCCA racing ranks for years to come - Spec Cozy Coupe - and our newest driver in the series, Sitota Levine. I hope that we will be able to make an appearance soon at a racetrack near you (as soon as I find time to wrench on my own car).

-noam

StephenB
06-19-2009, 01:13 AM
Noam,

I am a store manager for Toys R US up in concord NH. Almost everyear we have Power Wheel races in the parking lot... Maybe I should let my RVP know and see if we can become a corporate sponsor of your series :D

On a serious note... as kids get older kids want whats impossible to get and every year we have an impossible to get toy... if you ever need that impossible toy PM me and I'll see what I can do!

Love the cozy coupe idea! I may steal the idea from you!
Stephen

Tkczecheredflag
06-19-2009, 06:44 AM
CPM Motorsports is looking to sponsor a new driver in a development series to replace it's "old tread" - this has huge promise:happy204:

Knestis
06-19-2009, 06:57 AM
I'm damaged but I can't help picturing a flock of those things going 12 wide into T1, banging fenders. Drivers flipping each other off and throwing their helmets after climbing out of their bent Cozy Car, perched on top of a tire wall...

Post-race impound could have lollypops instead of cool washcloths.

K

spnkzss
06-19-2009, 08:15 AM
I'm damaged but I can't help picturing a flock of those things going 12 wide into T1, banging fenders. Drivers flipping each other off and throwing their helmets after climbing out of their bent Cozy Car, perched on top of a tire wall...