PDA

View Full Version : New to the Forum

CRallo
06-02-2008, 02:45 PM
I've been getting involved in the Paddock and between races working on a variety of IT cars. I figured I'd hop on the forum check it out and introduce myself to those that don't already know me.

how did I find my way to IT?

I had a ride worked out to run a Neon ACR in SSC this year. It evaporated just before the first race at NHMS, but I attended anyways. I went so that I could learn about the SCCA and how they do things, learn about the cars and meet the people. Stepping back a bit I've been a mechanic since high school, went to college for it, worked for Skip Barber for two years, raced their cars and continue to wrench, driving whenever the opportunity is available.

I plan to be at most of the NorthEast events this year.

See y'all at the track!!

Greg Amy
06-02-2008, 04:13 PM
Uh, oh....

Jeremy Billiel
06-02-2008, 04:36 PM
This place is going to hell now....

Chris knows all of our secrets.

CRallo
06-02-2008, 06:10 PM
thanks for the warm welcome guys :eek: i knew I could count on you...

as far as secrets go i can only think of one person who is handing out Kessler developed and Kakashi proven setup information like it's candy on Halloween:D and it's not me

o wait, you mean the secret that you guys can't drive and the Kessler built cars carry you?? sorry, but that cat got out of the bag long before my time in IT...:shrug:

lateapex911
06-02-2008, 06:48 PM
Hmmmm, you wouldn't happen to be employed by a certain tuning shop in CT, would you?

Jeremy Billiel
06-02-2008, 06:52 PM
Yup thats the one!

I am glad that Matt has tought him well.

CRallo
06-03-2008, 12:12 PM
Hmmmm, you wouldn't happen to be employed by a certain tuning shop in CT, would you?

I would... it's in a fortress on a hidden hill with a moat and all lol

yea, we met somewhat formally at the last race when you cleaned up it IT7:happy204:

Yup thats the one!

I am glad that Matt has tought him well.