PDA

View Full Version : Longevity of ITC???

toddgreene
03-05-2008, 10:49 PM
I'm just getting started.
ITC seems to be a great beginning class .(slower, safer and less expensive).
However, it seems that the cars are aging and there are fewer choices to replce them.

How much longer do you veterans think ITC or ITB will continue?
I'm already thinking of ITA, ITS or SM for the near future.
I think SM may be around for a while.

Thanks,

Todd

Greg Amy
03-05-2008, 11:36 PM
I'm personally intrigued by both the VW Beetle and the Mazda Protege in ITC. I think you'll see more and more cars dropped in there.

Year ago ITS was "the" class to be in. Last few years it's been A. ITB is making serious inroads into popularity now, and I expect ITC to be "the" place to be within 5-7 years....

85itcciviv
03-06-2008, 12:24 AM
I wish I shared Greg's view of ITCs future. I have run ITC since the mid 90s and have watched the fields fall from 48 cars to 12 last year in the MARRS series. 4-5 depending on the weekend were cars I brought to the table. Even with the new cars classed I don't see them as cars a lot of people want to race. I also think people go where the competition is . A is the place and B is on an upswing.

It saddens me greatly to see the class I love decline. I have no intention of selling my ITC civic or converting it to a prod car. I have plenty of other tubs for that if I decide to do it . I will keep the car and race it from time to time and maybe take it to things like the ITFest. Who knows, maybe my daughter will race it someday . `

JeffYoung
03-06-2008, 12:24 AM
Depends greatly on region. Car counts in S, A, B and C very greatly from track to track.

dickita15
03-06-2008, 07:20 AM