PDA

View Full Version : any one seen these diesel generators?

tom91ita
12-30-2007, 12:50 AM
http://cgi.ebay.com/Diesel-True-Life-Gener...7QQcmdZViewItem (http://cgi.ebay.com/Diesel-True-Life-Generator-8000-open-frame-series-65db_W0QQitemZ300184983111QQihZ020QQcategoryZ10643 7QQcmdZViewItem)

could fill it from the truck's tank.....

67ITB
12-30-2007, 07:49 AM
Never heard of this one, I use Onan, and not to hijack the thread…..

The big question is what do you want to use it for?

Home? Shop? Track? Emergency?
I am no expert, but have a bunch of “user level” experience with generators.

I own a gas 8kw, and use Diesel 3, 5, 10, and 30 kw’s at work
If this generator is for use at the track, everyone in the paddock will HATE you at night. An uncased diesel generator is LOUD. As an example my 3 kw is uncased and is louder than my cased 30 kw.

And don’t let the battery die. A pull start diesel can be a PITA to start, and next to impossible if you have any physical limitations at all (shoulder or elbow issues) even if the machine has a “compression release lever”

Hope this helps and again sorry if it’s a hijack

Matt Bal

tom91ita
12-30-2007, 08:44 AM
track, emergency use, etc.

65 db at 7 meters is not too loud. and they are in my home town so no shipping.

i am thinking that "Honda Designed" might mean we bought one and copied it??

dickita15
12-30-2007, 09:39 AM
65 db at 7 meters is not too loud. [/b]

Please do not park next to me. :rolleyes:

JohnRW
12-30-2007, 09:58 AM
Look closely at the pictures, and read some of the text. Cheapo Romanian/Nigerian/Chinese/Peruvian stuff (might as well insult 4 different continents, so no one will feel discriminated against). Find similar stuff at the cheap end of the Harbor Freight store. The "Honda-design" probably means that the piston goes up and down, just like a Honda engine does.

Run away.

Greg Amy
12-30-2007, 10:38 AM
Please do not park next to me. :rolleyes:[/b]
"Tragedy of the Commons." Look it up.