PDA

View Full Version : IT-7 Pole Lap Video

crushed
11-16-2006, 11:40 AM
IT-7 Pole Lap (http://vids.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=vids.individual&videoid=1436437612)

My camera has been used for about 3 seasons now and is on it's last leg, so the video is choppy. The sound is even worse so I replaced it with cool music to make it seem like I'm going even faster (and so you can't hear when I hit the NOS).

Some data pulled from my DL1:

max speeds:
front straight: 112.8
before 3: 89.1
essess: 99.5
before 6: 102.7
back straight: 117.1

min speeds:
1: 84.4
3: 66.9
5: 70.0
6: 72.7
7: 45.0
10a: 53.4

mattbatson
11-16-2006, 01:50 PM
after I left the track on thursday I was running the laps over in my mind, trying to see where I can gain time.
Being new to the track, I'm still learning...
Anyways, after watching your video, my suspicions were confirmed

I did notice how much you ran it out to the outside at 1....carrying all that speed from the straight B)

Great to see video from a local shoe

Does anyone have any video of ITB for crying out loud! :035:

ddewhurst
11-16-2006, 06:41 PM
Jake, I can't hold back any longer. You always seem to question the FAST 1st gen folks at the ARRC but here Russ has offered to share his data with anyone & no one has any comparable data for review. Hmmm, why not? He even took you for a track ride during his fast lap. You picked up something IIRC over 2 seconds after your Q time. I would think with some seat time (& Dyno time with your carb & better suspension/shock setup) you could pick off another 2 to 3 seconds. Hell 3 seconds would put you in fat city with the ITA cars.

Am I wrong ?

Have Fun ;)
David

Fi3555
11-16-2006, 07:31 PM
VERY Cool video Russ !

The choppiness of the images assimilates the tempo of the string instruments and the mania of the car at the limits. I like it ! :happy204:

Tim
#97 ITB Golf

lateapex911
11-16-2006, 07:48 PM