PDA

View Full Version : SIC Roebling - Tech Inspection Issues w/outside tech?

Ron Earp
10-01-2006, 02:12 PM
I recently heard that a tech inspector came in from Topeka over the weekend to investigate some cars at Roebling. Some issues were found with some of the SM cars (and maybe others I don't know), but no action taken as I understand it despite the tech inspector's advisory. Surely this is a small piece of what actually happened, anyone have the true story on this, or is it a bunch of bunk?

Thanks much,
Ron

charrbq
10-01-2006, 11:33 PM
Ouch! That could have implications if correct!

Parrish57
10-02-2006, 08:54 AM
In a conversation with one of our SEDIV tech guys he mentioned meeting an inspector from Topeka while at the SIC. He didn't say anything about rules infractions but I will ask......

Greg Amy
10-02-2006, 09:52 AM
A Topeka tech guy showed up at a LRP National this year. I was a lowly tech weenie so didn't really get into why he was there, but it seemed he was simply there observing... - GA

Toni
10-02-2006, 10:23 AM
There was a noncompliant car. Tech noted the issues correctly and gave report to stewards. There was a miscommunication (no communication?) from there. Incorrect option was taken on CSA by a steward. Car was released before communication and resulting CSA could be corrected. We goofed.

Toni Creighton

EAPCPA
10-02-2006, 01:28 PM
Geeee! wonder how much race engineering had to pay for that miscommunication. OOps did I say that shame on me!! :dead_horse:

lateapex911
10-02-2006, 01:41 PM
Geeee! wonder how much race engineering had to pay for that miscommunication. OOps did I say that shame on me!! :dead_horse:
[/b]

Who is race engineering? Is this a joke or an accusation?

Ron Earp
10-02-2006, 01:52 PM
I don't know who it involves, doesn't much matter to me. Just find it interested that tech inspectors are coming in from HQ and it looks like it has been done before a LRP too. I didn't know they did that sort of thing, pretty cool.

R