PDA

View Full Version : Feb CCPS

Parrish57
01-29-2006, 06:06 PM
Registeration for the CCPS race at CMP is now open. You can find the link on the Central Carolinas home page.

So who's going?

Steve
ITS 57

manny
01-29-2006, 08:23 PM
hey parrish57 did you have a chance to go to the banquet and if you did how was it?

Parrish57
01-29-2006, 09:31 PM
No, Manny, I didn't make the banquet. I travel for a living. As a matter of fact I'm in Shanghai right now. (Need a copy watch? :D ). You gonna make Kershaw?

manny
01-29-2006, 09:42 PM
i'll be watching the weather, i still remember last years weather.

JeffYoung
02-02-2006, 04:31 PM
I'll be there. Triumph is running ok actually.

Limey
02-02-2006, 05:39 PM
Planning on being there....in something.....

Hopefully the Civic's engine will be back together and I'll run ITA - Jeff, watch out for those neon orange headlights!

If not, back in olde #39 Spec Miata (assuming it gets bought back from the RR Skool in one piece!!)

JeffYoung
02-14-2006, 12:58 AM
Triumph is fine; TOW VEHICLE is broke. Guys, I'm out -- will miss running with you guys.......

Jeff

Parrish57
02-16-2006, 09:19 PM
Guys... Car is great. Tow vehicle is fine. Driver is out of commission. I had a medical thing pop up that will prevent me from racing this weekend. I too will miss racing with you guys!

Steve
ITS 57

seckerich
02-16-2006, 10:12 PM
I was planning to use it as a test until I saw the schedule. It will be dark on Sunday before we get to race. Sucks when you are the filler for a national.

Parrish57
02-17-2006, 10:59 AM
Yeah, Steve. That's what I hear consistantly from others as well. The schedule for CCPS is usually an afterthought to the weekend. There would be many more entries if it were not ALLWAYS the last race of the weekend (with practice and qualifying first thing Saturday).