PDA

View Full Version : HOT HEAD DRIVERS

KBCAR13
11-22-2005, 01:27 PM
I decided to add this topic after an incident at the EMRA 4 Hour event at Summit Point. What I can't seem to understand is why certain drivers feel as if they are unable to do anything wrong. I am a first year driver and yes I've had a few incidents this year myself of which only the first one being my fault. However, there is an individual who seems to think that he knows it all and is more than estatic to let you know it. Because the topic description is driving stories let me tell you all one of my own. In the EMRA enduro I was let out in the second group. Everyone started out slow. I kept a pace of 1:40 or thereabout which happened to be 2 to 3 seconds slower than what I was running in the practice. In front of me was a much more experienced driver who for the purpose of this story we will call him Forrest. Forrest was running slower than what I was so I tried making a pass in turn one and took the inside. To my suprise Forrest went two wheels off to the inside just to keep me from making the pass. If he believed that I was out there running a sprint race (which I have already mentioned that I wasn't) then why even try to pass me back if you, meaning Forrest, are going to be running 5 to 6 seconds a lap slower. I would think that an experienced drive would consider me a fool and let me go believing that the car or I would not last the night. The reason I bring all of this up is that this particular driver has stuck his nose into my racing when nothing as directly invovled him. Talking with others in the group it seems to be a general thought that maybe he should take a closer look at his driving and even more so his own character as a driver. He may find more things to correct with himself than with others. All I ask is that people mind themselves and don't worry about anything that doesn't have something to do with them. I could understand if I caused him to wreck but in fact he has a faste