PDA

View Full Version : Thunderhill 12 Hour

rsc
10-31-2002, 11:27 PM
Is anyone planning on running at the Thunderhill 12 hour enduro on Dec 7 this year? I know this has always been an awesome race and want to know if anyone has any experience or advice.

Knestis
10-31-2002, 11:33 PM
Where can I get more info? I want to add it to my list, too...

Kirk

rsc
11-01-2002, 12:05 AM
I think you can get more info at www.nasaproracing.com (http://www.nasaproracing.com)

Joe Craven
11-01-2002, 01:54 PM
I've been doing the TH 12 hour race for at least 5 years. I experienced 12 hours of warm dry weather (Won E3 class that year), cold wet dreary weather but it is normally 1/2 dry and 1/2 rain. It's a definite team event and NASA supplies warm hot food to the racers/workers and a heated tent to relax and drink coffee. I love the team aspect of enduro racing and I'll be back again this year in a Wabbit.

wlfpkrcn
11-01-2002, 05:58 PM
Joe,

Are you going up Friday afternoon? Let me know and we can set up 2 pit stalls next to each other again.My car is coming off the jackstands! This year we are installing a panhard rod (no more broken watts link). I hope the weather starts off better than last year.

Eric

Joe Craven
11-04-2002, 07:29 PM
Eric, I was planning to arrive late Friday afternoon. I don't think my car will arrive until early Sat morning.

Yes, I'd love to pit next to your team.

wlfpkrcn
11-04-2002, 10:57 PM
Joe,

I guess you won't be running practice on friday night, but we can set up our pits. Who is on your team this year? Do you know how many in E3 or E2?

Eric

If anybody else is interested register early. There were lots of cars last year, and it's a great event.

civicrr
11-15-2002, 12:47 AM
Here is the newest link: http://www.nasaproracing.com/enduro/12hr.html

I have crewed it for the last couple of years. This will be my first year racing it. We will be in the yellow #11 Civic coupe that you might have seen at the NorCal enduros. We will be running in E2.