PDA

View Full Version : H2O sensor resistance alteration

cbuzzetti
02-28-2005, 12:19 AM
I was reading a post earlier that quoted "many out there still using a varience in resistance from the water temp sensor to help control/correct their fuel mixture on ECU controlled cars..."
My questions are can this be used to lean out a 2nd Gen RX7?
Was this the common fix for 2nd gens before the ECU rule?
Was this mod done inline with the wiring? Or in the ECU box?
What was the gain if anything?
I have heard some about this, I just did not know what sensor to manipulate.
I am new to my ITS car and want to be competitive with the BMW.
Any help is appreciated. I know this may step on some of the tuner shops toes, but the closest one I have any confidence in is 7 hrs. away and cost about $1,000 for dyno tuning.
If this is the fix I could do this myself and pay my local dyno guy for a few hours of time.
Also is this not allowed by the current rules? It sounds as if this may have got left out.

Thanks,
Charles Buzzetti

cbuzzetti
02-28-2005, 10:08 PM
Did I say something that offended every one?

Most posts get an immediate response, maybe I am the only one who can see it.

Hello is anyone out there? ;-)

Charles Buzzetti

bldn10
03-01-2005, 12:03 PM