PDA

View Full Version : Weber Carbs

charrbq
07-10-2005, 08:55 AM
Does anyone have any idea how to set up a Weber 3434 DMTR for an ITC Honda. I've been running one for several years and have yet to get decent, consistant performance. So far I've tried changing the float level up and down, as I've heard they are sensitive to that. I've used all sorts of emulsion tubes. Tried constant variations of jets (both gas and air) and even tried some marginally grey area modifications with no positive result.
On initial acceleration from a corner, the car's great, then it sputters and stumbles from 4G to 4.5, then again a 5.3-5.4. The only thing I've been able to do for improvement is to block off the high speed siphoning jet. That works, but no top end!
My only other solution is to drive off the corner like I've got an egg under my shoe until I get beyond 5 grand.
Any one got ideas? And "No!", a Honda carb is not an option.

------------------
Chris Harris
ITC Honda Civic

FireballPhil
07-12-2005, 09:04 AM
Chris, I had the same problem when I was running my 1979 Honda Civic CVCC, Weber 32/36 back in 2001. I found a place in CA that would race prep my carb and it would take care of that problem.
http://www.racetep.com/weber.html and scroll down almost to the bottom. They talk about the 32/36 but I don't know about your carb. You might want to give them a call.
Phil

racer14itc
07-12-2005, 09:36 AM
Originally posted by FireballPhil:
Chris, I had the same problem when I was running my 1979 Honda Civic CVCC, Weber 32/36 back in 2001. I found a place in CA that would race prep my carb and it would take care of that problem.
http://www.racetep.com/weber.html and scroll down almost to the bottom. They talk about the 32/36 but I don't know about your carb. You might want to give them a call.
Phil