PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here-help me get re-started

Paveway
10-23-2003, 05:19 PM
Hey folks!

This is my 1st post on this forum, so please bear with me. OK, so I'm not really a newbie to IT, because I built an 84 CRX as an ITB ride back in 95, took it to Nelson Ledges for a driver's course, and ran it off the course into the tire wall on the 1st lap. I finished the class that weekend, got my book stamped and went home. I then got discouraged because I did a crap job on the motor build and called a junkyard and had 'em come and get the car after I took the good parts off of it. (Why did I do THAT?!?!?!) I then decided to go BOATING as a hobby so that I would have a hobby that the whole family would enjoy as my Wife (and then small daughter) were not even remotely interested in going to the track with me! I now have a 98 Sea Ray 290
Sundancer that I'm probably gonna get rid of now, as my Wife and teenage Daughter aren't even interested in boats anymore! They're too busy doin' girl stuff. So I tell my buddy who currently runs an AS Firebird (he previously ran a S2000) that I might as well go racing again since the boat thing is a bust.

Which brings me here to this happy forum. I would like a ITB VW as I have a soft spot for them. I've owned a '79 Rabbit, and '85 1.8 and '92 2.0 GTI's. I shoulda kept the '92, hell, if I woulda kept the Honda, I could be racing next season. But oh well. I still have my shoes,socks,and gloves, and all of my tools. I even have the old tires, Autopower rollcage, header, shocks,tires and wheels from the Honda. (like I could use those)Guess I better run an ad in the classifieds here.....