PDA

View Full Version : Seat Available - NASA 3.5 Hour VIR Next Week

Knestis
02-10-2005, 08:37 PM
I'm going to take one more shot at finding someone who'd like to do half of the "enduroissimo" at VIR, Feb 19-20. It would be pretty cheap seat time.

Email me - kirk.knestis(a)evaluand.com

K

zooracer
02-10-2005, 11:02 PM
I would do it except for the following...
1. I'm a newbi road racer with little experience on track (with four wheels anyways...)
2. My first race out of school is that very weekend at CMP

Dont know how you feel about different levels of skill/experience, but in the future if the dates dont collide, I will be responding to your requests. I always welcome new experiences in different types of cars.
matt

zooracer
02-10-2005, 11:07 PM
oh, and I'm a pretty safe driver on track. In that I dont take too many risks, time my passes safely, and rarely put a wheel off. I can thank autocross experience for a certain level of accuracy with my line, braking, turn in points, etc..
Never been to VIR either, but I've heard it's a great track.
matt

Ron Earp
02-10-2005, 11:09 PM
I'd be more than willing to do it as well, but, my first race is at CMP too. Folks that want or need people to share driving please make sure you post - there are lots of us out there that would give it ago.

Of course, Matt and I might not be the best candidates since we were in school together and new, but hey, we're enthusiastic and willing!

Matt you are CMP with the red/black car next weekend? I'll be down as well with a silver Z with some other fellows, black 39 Miata will be there as well as a TR8 in our corner.

Ron

------------------
Ron Earp
http://www.gt40s.com
Ford Lightning
RF GT40 Replica
Jensen-Healey ITS
My electrons don't care if they flow through OEM wires, do yours?

Ron Earp
02-10-2005, 11:12 PM
So what you are trying to say is you "Drive it like you built it/paid for it" instead of "Drive it like you stole it" ? Good plan.

R

------------------
Ron Earp