PDA

View Full Version : Trailer Power(generator, compressor, lights, Sat. TV, Intern

01-16-2004, 02:53 PM
Ok newbie here.

Setting up an enclosed trailer for track events. Have a bunch of questions.

1)What power is usually available at the track mainly NER NHIS LRP Glen Summit etc.?

2)Do you guys bring a generator and if so what size is recommended?

3)Do you bring an air compressor?

4)How do you power the lights in the trailer? Also the radio, laptop, tv.

5)How do you get TV stations? Will satalite TV work?

6)How do you get online at the track?

The last two I don't really care about but will help keep the wifE happE. http://Forums.ImprovedTouring.com/it/smile.gif

Greg Amy
01-16-2004, 03:02 PM
>>> 1)What power is usually available

Usually none, unless you have a garage.

>>> 2)Do you guys bring a generator

No, I lounge around next to my open-deck trailer and let the bikini girls wave the fans on me to keep me cool. Oh, and frozen margaritas after the event help.

>>> 3)Do you bring an air compressor?

Nitrogen tanks.

>>> 4)How do you power the lights...radio, laptop, tv.

Lights are usually d-cells, radio is usually Die-Hard powered, and the laptop is usually Lithium-Ion (or, in rare cases, Die-Hard.) TV is powered by Northeast Utilities in my living room.

>>> 5)How do you get TV stations? Will satalite TV work?

Uh, if you've got time for that, you're welcome to park next to me anytime. Can I use your trailer to change into my driver's suit without showing off my skivvies?

>>> 6)How do you get online at the track?

Usually by parking on the false grid ten minutes before the session.

gsbaker
01-16-2004, 07:19 PM
Greg,

What can I say?

http://Forums.ImprovedTouring.com/it/smile.gif, or http://Forums.ImprovedTouring.com/it/biggrin.gif or http://Forums.ImprovedTouring.com/it/eek.gif or ROLMFAO?

Damn, that's funny.

Don't mind Greg. He is just going through a racing Jones, his last images of flashing ashpalt being at the ARRC.