PDA

View Full Version : NE Div tracks..

swiss gary
01-01-2004, 10:14 PM
I'm new to this, I mean really new (moved in from the UK). Just in the process of purchasing a wee car (98 Civic) and wondered 1) Which tracks are covered by the NE Div, 2) Where are they and 3) How would you rate them? 4) Approx distance from Philly would be interesting too.

Thanks

SG -

Super7
01-02-2004, 04:53 AM
There is another thread discussing the tracks, so here goes distances from Philly.

Summit Point: 188 Miles, about 60 miles due west of Baltimore
Pocono: 106 miles, right up I-476
Beaver run: 337 Miles, other end of the state, just off I-76
Nelson: 405 miles, past beaver run, in Ohio
Watkins Glen: 264 miles, up 476 then west a bit in New York
Lime Rock: 214 miles, in Conn.
NHIS: 389 miles, way up in New Hampshire.
Mid-Ohio: 480 miles
VIR: 401 miles, just about in N. Carolina

See: http://www.scca.org/getstarted/nediv.html for links to all the regions and tracks in the area.

Phil Gott
01-02-2004, 09:53 AM
Welcome to the U.S. and our road racing!