PDA

View Full Version : cars legality?

manny
03-03-2004, 07:26 PM
i'm new to this but,WHO or WHOM does the checking of the motors in the race cars? i just did the sebring race this weekend and i could'nt beleive my ears.the sounds of some of these motors = stock?.and nobody hears or see's this. very dissapointed. was running down a straight section with a same like car in class and this person pulled away as if he had nitrous. that comment was said in the pit area.

zracer22
03-03-2004, 07:34 PM
nobody checks engines without a protest be filed. nobody files protests because you have to specify how the car is illegal. You can't just say, "his engine is illegal", you have to be specific. And you have to post cash along with the protest. And if you are wrong, then you pay for the engine teardown and rebuild. So to sum it up, nobody checks engines. You're not alone. We have all seen or raced with these cars. I've been in races where the top 2 ITS cars are just as fast on the straights as the top 2 AS cars.

03-03-2004, 08:27 PM